Front Page

Front Page

Marissa Wieneke and Dr. Katherine Borland at CFS annual spring potluck

We are delighted to announce the recipients of the 2015 Patrick B. Mullen Paper Prize for best graduate student paper and the 2015 Daniel R. Barnes Prize for best undergraduate student paper in Folklore this year.  

The Mullen Prize goes to Nathan Young for his paper “Loss and Reclamation: Village Traditions in Western Turkey" and the Barnes Prize goes to Marissa Wieneke for "Creating Custom Cornhole: The Formation of Community and Identity through Material Culture." Both recipients receive a plaque and $200 cash for their excellent research, scholarship and writing.  Congratulations Nathan and Marissa!


Please check back for more event information!